Tornado Channel

  • Compressed air nozzles

    Either rotating Tornado Nozzles or fixed Power Nozzles are at work within the Tornado Channel. The rotating Tornado Nozzles are particularly suitable for cleaning profiled surfaces or surfaces with structures. The fixed Power Nozzles are tasked primarily with cleaning surfaces which have blind holes or through holes.

  • Individual valves

    Each nozzle can be activated either by means of a mechanical valve or electrically via a signal to a magnetic valve. If the magnetic valves are connected to an existing overall control system, the consumption of compressed air can be kept to a minimum.

  • Profile

    The cleaning nozzles are mounted on a u-shaped aluminium profile at fixed intervals. Air diverters and spacing rollers are positioned at the inlet and outlet of the channel. The diverters prevent excessive false air being drawn in while the rollers guide the panels on entry to the channel and provide for an optimal distance to the product surface.

Tornado Nozzles

Tornado Nozzles rotate at high speeds. During the rotational movement, the arms of the Tornado Nozzles intermesh precisely like cogs, creating absolute synchronicity. The circular cleaning areas overlap, thereby delivering seamless cleaning results across the entire product surface. Compressed air is expelled by the nozzles at sonic speed and detaches particles and dust extremely effectively from flat, structured or profiled surfaces.

Power Nozzles

Power Nozzles have fixed nozzle heads with a prism-shaped surface structure. The nozzles emit a high-impact jet of compressed air which strikes the product surface at a slight angle. Particles can be blasted out of through holes, blind holes or saw cuts and subsequently removed via vacuum extraction.

Contact Us

  • Toni Ehrhardt

    Toni Ehrhardt

    Senior Technical Sales Manager

    Panel & Web Industry

  • Matthias Eisele

    Matthias Eisele

    Senior Technical Sales Manager

    Panel & Web Industry

  • Stefan Schatz

    Stefan Schatz

    Senior Technical Sales Manager

    Panel & Web Industry

  • Martin Tritschler

    Martin Tritschler

    Head of Sales

    Panel & Web Industry

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top

Tornado-Channel

  • Druckluftdüsen

    Im Innern des Tornado-Channel befinden sich entweder rotierende Tornadodüsen oder feststehende Powerdüsen. Die rotierenden Tornadodüsen eignen sich besonders zur Reinigung von profilierten und strukturierten Oberflächen. Die fixen Powerdüsen werden vor allem zur Reinigung von Oberflächen mit Sack- oder Durchgangsbohrungen eingesetzt.

  • Einzelventile

    Jede Düse kann entweder mit einem mechanischen Ventil manuell oder mit einem ansteuerbaren Magnetventil elektrisch aktiviert werden. Werden die Magnetventile über eine vorhandene Prozesssteuerung aktiviert, kann der Druckluftverbrauch minimiert werden.

  • Profil

    Im U-förmigen Aluminiumprofil sind die Reinigungsdüsen in einem festen Raster montiert. Im Ein- und Auslauf des Kanals befinden sich Luftleitwinkel und Distanzrollen. Die Winkel verhindern, dass zu viel Falschluft angesaugt wird. Die Rollen unterstützen die Einführung der Platten in den Kanal und sorgen für den optimalen Abstand der Düsen zur Produktoberfläche.

Tornadodüsen

Tornadodüsen rotieren mit hoher Geschwindigkeit. Bei der Rotationsbewegung greifen die Düsenarme wie Zahnräder ineinander. Die Reinigungskreise überlappen und die Produktoberfläche wird lückenlos gereinigt. Aus den Düsen tritt Druckluft mit mehrfacher Schallgeschwindigkeit aus und entfernt Partikel und Staub leistungsstark von glatten, strukturierten oder profilierten Oberflächen.

Powerdüsen

Powerdüsen haben feststehende Düsenköpfe mit einer prismenförmigen Oberflächenstruktur. Aus den Düsen treten kräftige Druckluftstrahlen aus, die leicht schräg auf die Produktoberfläche einwirken. Dadurch werden Partikel wirkungsvoll aus Durchgangs- oder Sackbohrungen beziehungsweise aus Sägeschnitten herausgetrieben und anschließend abgesaugt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

  • Toni Ehrhardt

    Toni Ehrhardt

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Panel & Web Industry

  • Matthias Eisele

    Matthias Eisele

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Panel & Web Industry

  • Stefan Schatz

    Stefan Schatz

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Panel & Web Industry

  • Martin Tritschler

    Martin Tritschler

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Panel & Web Industry

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top