Evomat EVO 500

  • Brush technology

    Four linear brushes, type Twin, wipe crosswise across the surface of the blanks. Made of polyamide, the brush filaments effectively remove any contamination from the surface. A base layer of lubricant remains on the surface of the blank and is evenly distributed, thus providing homogenous lubrication.

  • Self-cleaning

    Particles and lubricant are separated from the brush filaments mechanically and pneumatically by a self-cleaning unit. The walls of the unit and the suction connections are heated to liquefy hot melt lubricants. The mixture of particles and lubricants is separated from the extraction air in a cyclone separator and deposited in a collecting tank.

  • Conveying technology

    Transport and pressure rollers that are driven on both sides convey the blanks in accurate position through the Evomat. The pressure applied by the rollers is precisely regulated by means of pneumatic cylinders. The speed of transport of the blanks is continuously adjustable. Multiple blanks are safely transported and cleaned side by side, simultaneously, and with positioning accuracy.

  • Mobile Panel

    The Evomat EVO 500 can be operated by means of a mobile device fitted with a touch control panel or via the integrated control cabinet. The mobile panel is particularly handy during maintenance work.

  • Trolley

    Optionally, the sturdy steel frame of the Evomat can be equipped with a trolley so that the entire cleaning unit can easily be removed from the line for maintenance.

Pressure buffer

The contact area of the linear brush is flexibly bedded on a pneumatically regulated pressure buffer. This means that the brush filaments always touch the surface in a vertical position without any overbending, thus providing for a consistent wiping pressure. Optimal cleaning results are guaranteed. Metal blanks of varying thickness, for instance tailored blanks, can be transported through the cleaning system without readjustment as the pressure buffer compensates for differences in material thickness of up to +/- 2 mm.

Crash Protection

In case a crash situation is detected, for instance damaged blanks, the mechanical crash seesaw will be triggered. A quick adjustment feature promptly propels the upper cleaning module into a safe position. A collision with the cleaning installation and resulting damage or time-consuming disruption to machine availability can thus be avoided.

Thermal self-cleaning mechanism

A self-cleaning unit consisting of rotating racks and compressed air nozzles continuously cleans the linear brushes both mechanically and pneumatically. A thermal self-cleaning function is also available as an option. This involves heating elements which heat the walls of the self-cleaning unit thereby liquifying the viscous mass of lubricants (hot melts). The mixture of particles and lubricants is systematically detached from the filaments and extracted through heated suction connections. Aerosols containing lubricants are separated from the extraction airflow via a cyclone separator and collected within an easily accessible collecting tray.

Contact Us

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top

Evomat EVO 500

  • Bürstentechnik

    Vier Linearbürsten vom Typ Twin wischen quer über die Platinen. Die Filamente aus Polyamid entfernen Verunreinigungen effizient von der Oberfläche. Schmierstoffe verbleiben auf den Platinen und werden von den Bürsten homogenisiert.

  • Selbstreinigung

    Partikel und Schmierstoffe werden in der Selbstreinigungseinheit mechanisch und pneumatisch von den Bürstenfilamenten abgetrennt. Um Hot Melts fließfähig zu machen, werden Gehäusewand und Absaugkanäle beheizt. Das Partikel-Schmierstoff-Gemisch wird in einem Zyklon von der Abluft getrennt und in einen Auffangbehälter abgeschieden.

  • Fördertechnik

    Die beidseitig angetriebenen Transport- und Andruckrollen fördern die Platinen lagestabil durch den Evomat. Die Andruckkraft der Rollen wird mit Pneumatikzylindern exakt eingestellt. Die Fördergeschwindigkeit der Platinen ist stufenlos regelbar. Mehrere nebeneinander liegende Platinen können gleichzeitig positionsgenau transportiert und gereinigt werden.

  • Mobile Panel

    Der Evomat EVO 500 kann mit einem mobilen Gerät mit Touch Screen bedient werden, oder über den integrierten Schaltschrank. Das Mobile Panel ist insbesondere bei Wartungsarbeiten nützlich.

  • Fahrwagen

    Das stabile Stahlgestell kann optional mit einem Fahrwagen ausgestattet werden, um die Anlage bei Wartungsarbeiten einfach aus der Linie herausfahren zu können.

Druckpuffer

Der Arbeitstrum der Linearbürste ist auf einem pneumatisch geregelten Druckpuffer flexibel gelagert. Dadurch stehen die Bürstenfilamente ohne zu überbiegen stets senkrecht auf der Produktoberfläche und die Wischkraft bleibt konstant. Dies garantiert optimale Reinigungsergebnisse. Bei unterschiedlichen Blechstärken beziehungsweise Tailored Blanks muss das Reinigungssystem nicht nachjustiert werden, da der Druckpuffer Materialdickenunterschiede von +/- 2 mm ausgleicht.

Crash Protection

Bei Kollisionsgefahr durch beschädigte Platinen wird die mechanische Crash-Wippe ausgelöst. Dann hebt die Schnellverstellung das obere Reinigungsaggregat schlagartig in eine sichere Position. Dadurch werden Kollisionen mit der Reinigungsanlage und in Folge dessen Beschädigungen und Maschinenstillstände vermieden.

Thermische Selbstreinigung

In der Selbstreinigungseinheit reinigen Rakel und Druckluftdüsen die Linearbürsten permanent mechanisch und pneumatisch. Bei der optionalen thermischen Selbstreinigungsfunktion erwärmen Heizelemente die Gehäusewand der Selbstreinigungseinheit. Dadurch werden dickflüssige Schmierstoffe (Hot Melts) fließfähig. Das Partikel-Schmierstoff-Gemisch wird von den Filamenten getrennt und durch beheizte Kanäle abgesaugt. In einem Zyklon werden die schmierstoffhaltigen Aerosole vom Absaugluftstrom abgeschieden und in einem leicht zugänglichen Auffangbehälter gesammelt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top