Cevomat

Flexible pressure buffer

The linear brushes are mounted on pneumatically regulated flexible pressure buffers. These buffers compensate for variations in material thickness and provide for a consistent wiping pressure on wavy metal strip. Furthermore, parallel guides prevent the linear brushes from tilting into the transport direction of fast-moving webs.The brush filaments will always meet the surface, therefore, at right angles without any overbending and deliver superb cleaning results.

Lifting of brushes at sharp edges

The surface of the coil is cleaned from both sides, with two Sword Brushes wiping from above and two from below. To protect the filaments and prolong the industrial life of the brushes, the linear brushes are lifted slightly at the edge of the strip and will touch the surface only after having just passed the material’s edge. The brushes at the inlet and outlet of the machine wipe in opposite directions, thus guaranteeing that the entire product surface is cleaned effectively.

Thermal self-cleaning mechanism

A self-cleaning unit consisting of rotating racks and compressed air nozzles continuously cleans the linear brushes both mechanically and pneumatically. A thermal self-cleaning function is also available as an option. This involves heating elements which heat the brush filaments and walls of the self-cleaning unit thereby liquifying the viscous mass of lubricants (hot melts). The mixture of particles and lubricants is systematically detached from the filaments and extracted through heated suction connections. Aerosols containing lubricants are separated from the extraction airflow via a cyclone separator and collected within an easily accessible collecting tray.

Pneumatic quick adjustment

If necessary, pneumatic cylinders can raise the Sword Brushes instantly from the web. This prevents polishing effects while connecting areas or faulty sections can pass through the Cevomat without causing any damage. The pneumatic height adjustment allows for a rapid coil change.

Trolley

In the version with a C-shaped protective frame and a trolley, the Cevomat can be removed from the production line with ease, even when an in-process metal coil is threaded through the line. Maintenance operations during continuous process applications are therefore undemanding.

Contact Us

  • Daniel Rokoschoski

    Daniel Rokoschoski

    Senior Technical Sales Manager

    Automotive Industry

  • Thomas Kansy

    Thomas Kansy

    Senior Technical Sales Manager

    Automotive Industry

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top

Cevomat

Flexpuffer

Die Linearbürsten sind auf pneumatisch geregelten Flexpuffern gelagert. Diese gleichen Materialdickenschwankungen aus und sorgen bei welligen Bändern für eine konstante Wischkraft. Außerdem werden die Linearbürsten parallel geführt, um zu vermeiden, dass die Linearbürsten in Transportrichtung schnell laufender Bänder kippen. Die Bürstenfilamente stehen somit ohne zu Überbiegen immer senkrecht zur Oberfläche und erzielen eine hervorragende Reinigungsleistung.

Anhebung der Bürsten im Kantenbereich

Die Oberfläche der Coilware wird an der Ober- und an der Unterseite von jeweils zwei Schwertbürsten gereinigt. Um die Filamente zu schonen und die Standzeit zu verlängern, werden die Linearbürsten im Randbereich etwas angehoben und treffen erst kurz nach der Kante auf die Oberfläche. Durch die entgegengesetzte Wischrichtung der vorderen und hinteren Bürsten wird dennoch die komplette Produktoberfläche gereinigt.

Thermische Selbstreinigung

In der Selbstreinigungseinheit reinigen Rakel und Druckluftdüsen die Linearbürsten permanent mechanisch und pneumatisch. Bei der optionalen thermischen Selbstreinigungsfunktion erwärmen Heizelemente die Bürstenfilamente und die Gehäusewand der Selbstreinigungseinheit. Dadurch werden dickflüssige Schmierstoffe (Hot Melts) fließfähig. Das Partikel-Schmierstoff-Gemisch wird von den Filamenten getrennt und durch beheizte Kanäle abgesaugt. In einem Zyklon werden die schmierstoffhaltigen Aerosole vom Absaugluftstrom abgeschieden und in einem leicht zugänglichen Auffangbehälter gesammelt.

Pneumatische Schnellverstellung

Im Bedarfsfall heben Pneumatikzylinder die Schwertbürsten schlagartig vom Band. Poliereffekte werden vermieden und Verbindungs- beziehungsweise Störstellen können den Cevomat gefahrlos passieren. Die pneumatische Höhenverstellung ermöglicht schnelle Coilwechsel.

Fahrwagen

Bei der Ausführung mit einem C-förmigen Schutzgestell und einem Fahrwagen kann der Cevomat auch bei eingelegtem Blechband einfach aus der Linie gefahren werden. Dies ermöglicht eine einfache Wartung bei kontinuierlichen Prozessen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

  • Daniel Rokoschoski

    Daniel Rokoschoski

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Automotive Industry

  • Thomas Kansy

    Thomas Kansy

    Senior Manager

    Technischer Vertrieb Automotive Industry

Blue Check Icon

...

Scroll to top Scroll to top